Reference address :

Three Millennia of Greek Literature

The Greek Old Testament (Septuagint)

Septuagint Random Chapter  /  The New Testament  

The Greek Old Testament (Septuagint) - Home and Contents



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | Search | Report a typo
1 And these [are] the kings of the land, whom the children of Israel slew, and inherited their land beyond Jordan from the east, from the valley of Arnon to the mount of Aermon, and all the land of Araba on the east. 2 Seon king of the Amorites, who dwelt in Esebon, ruling from Arnon, which is in the valley, on the side of the valley, and half of Galaad as far as Jaboc, the borders of the children of Ammon. 3 And Araba as far as the sea of Chenereth eastward, and as far as the sea of Araba; the salt sea eastward [by] the way to Asimoth, from Thaeman under Asedoth Phasga. 4 And Og king of Basan, who dwelt in Astaroth and in Edrain, was left of the giants 5 ruling from mount Aermon and from Secchai, and [over] all the land of Basan to the borders of Gergesi, and Machi, and the half of Galaad of the borders of Seon king of Esebon. 6 Moses the servant of the Lord and the children of Israel smote them; and Moses gave them by way of inheritance to Ruben, and Gad, and to the half tribe of Manasse. 7 And these [are] the kings of the Amorites, whom Joshua and the children of Israel slew beyond Jordan by the sea of Balagad in the plain of Libanus, and as far as the mountain of Chelcha, as men go up to Seir: and Joshua gave it to the tribes of Israel to inherit according to their portion; 8 in the mountain, and in the plain, and in Araba, and in Asedoth, and in the wilderness, and Nageb; the Chettite, and the Amorite, and the Chananite, and the Pherezite, and the Evite, and the Jebusite. 9 The king of Jericho, and the king of Gai, which is near Baethel; 10 the king of Jerusalem, the king of Chebron, 11 the king of Jerimuth, the king of Lachis; 12 the king of Aelam, the king of Gazer; 13 the king of Dabir, the king of Gader: 14 the king of Hermath, the king of Ader; 15 the king of Lebna, the king of Odollam, 16 the king of Elath, 17 the king of Taphut, the kin of Opher, 18 the king of Ophec of Aroc, 19 the king of Asom, 20 the king of Symoon, the king of Mambroth, the king of Aziph, 21 the king of Cades, the king of Zachac, 22 the king of Maredoth, the king of Jecom of Chermel, 23 the king of Odollam [belonging to] Phennealdor, the king of Gei of Galilee: 24 the king of Thersa: all these [were] twenty-nine kings. ΚΑΙ οὗτοι οἱ βασιλεῖς τῆς γῆς, οὓς ἀνεῖλον οἱ υἱοὶ ᾿Ισραὴλ καὶ κατεκληρονόμησαν τὴν γῆν αὐτῶν πέραν τοῦ ᾿Ιορδάνου ἀφ’ ἡλίου ἀνατολῶν ἀπὸ φάραγγος ᾿Αρνῶν ἕως τοῦ ὄρους ᾿Αερμὼν καὶ πᾶσαν τὴν γῆν ῎Αραβα ἀπ’ ἀνατολῶν· 2 Σηὼν τὸν βασιλέα τῶν ᾿Αμορραίων, ὃς κατῴκει ἐν ᾿Εσεβὼν κυριεύων ἀπὸ ᾿Αροήρ, ἣ ἐστιν ἐν τῇ φάραγγι, κατὰ μέρος τῆς φάραγγος, καὶ τὸ ἥμισυ τῆς Γαλαὰδ ἕως ᾿Ιαβόκ, ὅρια υἱῶν ᾿Αμμών, 3 καὶ ῎Αραβα ἕως τῆς θαλάσσης Χενερὲθ κατ’ ἀνατολὰς καὶ ἕως τῆς θαλάσσης ῎Αραβα, θάλασσαν τῶν ἁλῶν ἀπὸ ἀνατολῶν, ὁδὸν τὴν κατὰ ᾿Ασειμώθ, ἀπὸ Θαιμὰν τὴν ὑπὸ ᾿Ασηδὼθ Φασγά· 4 καὶ ῍Ωγ βασιλεὺς Βασὰν ὑπελείφθη ἐκ τῶν γιγάντων ὁ κατοικῶν ἐν ᾿Ασταρὼθ καὶ ἐν ᾿Εδραΐν, 5 ἄρχων ἀπὸ ὄρους ᾿Αερμὼν καὶ ἀπὸ Σελχοὶ καὶ πᾶσαν τὴν γῆν Βασὰν ἕως ὁρίων Γεσουρὶ καὶ τὴν Μαχὶ καὶ τὸ ἡμισυ Γαλαὰδ ὁρίων Σηὼν βασιλέως ᾿Εσεβών. 6 Μωυσῆς ὁ παῖς Κυρίου καὶ υἱοὶ ᾿Ισραὴλ ἐπάταξαν αὐτούς, καὶ ἔδωκεν αὐτὴν Μωυσῆς ἐν κληρονομίᾳ Ῥουβὴν καὶ Γὰδ καὶ τῷ ἡμίσει φυλῆς Μανασσῇ. 7 Καὶ οὗτοι οἱ βασιλεῖς τῶν ᾿Αμορραίων, οὓς ἀνεῖλεν ᾿Ιησοῦς καὶ υἱοὶ ᾿Ισραὴλ ἐν τῷ πέραν τοῦ ᾿Ιορδάνου παρὰ θάλασσαν Βααλγὰδ ἐν τῷ πεδίῳ τοῦ Λιβάνου καὶ ἕως ὄρους τοῦ Χελχὰ ἀναβαινόντων εἰς Σηείρ, καὶ ἔδωκεν αὐτὴν ᾿Ιησοῦς ταῖς φυλαῖς ᾿Ισραὴλ κληρονομεῖν κατὰ κλῆρον αὐτῶν, 8 ἐν τῷ ὄρει καὶ ἐν τῷ πεδίῳ καὶ ἐν ῎Αραβα καὶ ἐν ᾿Ασηδὼθ καὶ ἐν τῇ ἐρήμῳ καὶ Ναγέβ, τὸν Χετταῖον καὶ τὸν ᾿Αμορραῖον καὶ τὸν Χαναναῖον καὶ τὸν Φερεζαῖον καὶ τὸν Εὐαῖον καὶ τὸν ᾿Ιεβουσαῖον· 9 τὸν βασιλέα ῾Ιεριχὼ καὶ τὸν βασιλέα τῆς Γαί, ἥ ἐστι πλησίον Βαιθήλ, 10 βασιλέα ῾Ιερουσαλήμ, βασιλέα Χεβρών, 11 βασιλέα ῾Ιεριμούθ, βασιλέα Λαχίς, 12 βασιλέα Αἰλάμ, βασιλέα Γαζέρ, 13 βασιλέα Δαβίρ, βασιλέα Γαδέρ, 14 βασιλέα ῾Ερμάθ, βασιλέα ᾿Αράθ, 15 βασιλέα Λεβνά, βασιλέα ᾿Οδολλάμ, 16 βασιλέα ᾿Ηλάθ, 17 βασιλέα Ταφούγ, βασιλέα ᾿Οφέρ, 18-22 βασιλέα ᾿Αφὲκ τῆς Σαρών, βασιλέα ᾿Ασώρ, βασιλέα Συμοών, βασιλέα Μαρών, βασιλέα ᾿Αζίφ, βασιλέα Κάδης, βασιλέα Τανάχ, βασιλέα Μαγεδών, βασιλέα ᾿Ιεκονὰμ τοῦ Χερμέλ, 23 βασιλέα Δὼρ τοῦ Ναφεδδώρ, βασιλέα Γωΐμ τῆς Γαλιλαίας, 24 βασιλέα Θαρσά· πάντες οὗτοι βασιλεῖς εἴκοσιν ἐννέα.

« Previous   JOSHUA / ΙΗΣΟΥΣ ΝΑΥΗ   Next »

» Home of the Greek Old Testament (Table of Contents)

Random Chapter

      In print: The Septuagint with Apocrypha ||| A New English translation of the Septuagint ||| Greek English Lexicon of the Septuagint ||| Grammar of Septuagint Greek ||| The Use of the Septuagint in New Testament Research * More »

The Authentic Greek New Testament Bilingual New Testament I
Three Millennia of Greek Literature
ELPENOR's Bilingual New Testament

Learned Freeware


Reference address :