KOINONIA Greek Forum Login To Start Posting!
KOINONIA - Greek Forum
Profile | Active Topics | Latest Topics | Latest Replies | Popular
RSS Feed | Partners | Search | AFQ

» Forgot your Password?

All Communities
 The language
 Interpretation
 Meanings of the Greek letters
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Registration is closed. The Forum remains available only as a source of published information.

Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

Sanziana

Romania
7 Posts

Posted - 22 Sep 2006 :  05:57:52  

I can't belive how easy it was for me to learn the alphabet! It took me a few hours on that page you gave me! Thank you so much George[:D]! Of course writing is still slow[:I].

Go to Top of Page

Priscian

Laos
10 Posts

Posted - 23 Sep 2006 :  00:36:27  

George, I also used your site for my students.

I am a school teacher in a Laotian school, who has been granted permission to teach Classics once a week (Fridays) for two hours. Although the main thrust is on Latin, last Friday's lesson was on the Greek alphabet.

Last year I had several students who I taught Classical Greek during the lunch hour. Some of them learned the basic paradigms for substantives and verbs. They learned basic Greek phrases (Modern Greek) as well.

This site is truly wonderful, since our resources are meager, e.g. my own collection which I copy and share with eager Laotian students.

What are particular popular among the students are the lessons on Greek mythology. We also read short segments in English from Homer (e.g. ”Cave of the Cyclops").

Go to Top of Page

George

Greece
615 Posts

Posted - 23 Sep 2006 :  12:30:15  

Dear Priskian,

It crossed my mind if, perhaps, you were a Greek living in Laos. I am surprised that you are so familiar even with katharevousa!