KOINONIA Greek Forum Login To Start Posting!
KOINONIA - Greek Forum
Profile | Active Topics | Latest Topics | Latest Replies | Popular
RSS Feed | Partners | Search | AFQ

» Forgot your Password?

All Communities
 History, Culture, Society
 Greece before Christ
 Ancient Greeks in America
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Registration is closed. The Forum remains available only as a source of published information.

Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

EdSZiomek

USA
6 Posts

Posted - 01 Jan 2009 :  13:19:59  

Note: My username slightly changed because my original email address was changed due to a requirement by the new owners, Yahoo.com.

Thank you all for the amazing responses, including the DNA reference which I have also read about.

1. My most amazing discovery (and I am only an amateur tourist OBSERVER and RESEARCHER, nothing more) is that the Greeks and the Irish disguised their land/sea maps within the statuary and mythology of their times.

The Greek statue Hades I strongly, strongly believe was North America, and the three headed dog Cerberus, is now the location of the Lake Superior area.

My internet article on Architecture Week's Fireside Forum discusses these anomalies,
"Ancient underwater city-scapes, visible with Google Earth?"
http://www.designcommunity.com/forums/topic-19642-60.html

2. The Atlantic Ocean floor was dry, probably between 10 and 20 thousand years ago, steadily filling, requiring modifications in the mythologies, statuary, and artistic impressions. Example: The sitting Hades King was replaced with an escaping Hades on a chariot, abducting Persephone, most probably depicting the Bermuda to Mexico area of Central America.