KOINONIA Greek Forum Login To Start Posting!
KOINONIA - Greek Forum
Profile | Active Topics | Latest Topics | Latest Replies | Popular
RSS Feed | Partners | Search | AFQ

» Forgot your Password?

All Communities
 History, Culture, Society
 Greece before Christ
 Ancient Greeks in America
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Registration is closed. The Forum remains available only as a source of published information.

Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

EdZiomek

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 28 Aug 2007 :  21:10:38  

I am an amateur historian and have posted on many other websites concerning ancient Greeks in the Western Hemisphere.

I feel that my research has made RE-discoveries since 99% of my theories are already published by many, many authors over the last 500 years.

But I have made what probably are unique research plausibly NEW discoveries.

Having no college degree or academic pedigree, and literally with an occupation of an avid library "diver" and taxi "driver", how will this website receive an amateur's viewpoints?

My biggest example I believe is the name of the State of Illinois, which I have already e-published as being... either "Elianas", or "Hellenes". Supporting this theory is the names of Illinois Amerindian tribes/names, such as "Argo", who was the first King of Greece, and Peoria, which I believe has a Greek equivalent Pearia, or something similar.

Acapulco is very plausibly A-cro-poliso. Minneapolis is the "polis" of the Minneans, I believe. Illyria Ohio, and the Erie Canal are named after the Illyrians I believe.

Hopatcong, Netcong, and Musconetcong in New Jersey are fascinatingly close to Hypate, Netis, and Metis, three of the original Muse of Delphi and the first strings on the lyre (3-stringed).

The Peguasset tribe of Bridgeport Connecticut is most definitely named after Pegausis.

Arkansas is most probably named after Arksantris, or Aleka Sandra, Alexander.

Parsippany, New Jersey. Persephone, Prosperina.