KOINONIA Greek Forum Login To Start Posting!
KOINONIA - Greek Forum
Profile | Active Topics | Latest Topics | Latest Replies | Popular
RSS Feed | Partners | Search | AFQ

» Forgot your Password?

All Communities
 History, Culture, Society
 Greece before Christ
 The Acropolis
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Registration is closed. The Forum remains available only as a source of published information.

Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kej

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 13 Sep 2006 :  10:13:45  

I am a student at the University at Buffalo in New York researching a project on the acropolis, and I have a question for the Greeks of today regarding this topic. I was wondering what your opinion is on the museum located in the acropolis. Is it an important factor within the modern acropolis, or is it merely a location for tourists? I would greatly appreciate anyones opinion on whether the museum located in the present day acropolis has any special meaning to you, and if it is a necessary part of the acropolis today. Thank you very much for your time.

George

Greece
615 Posts

Posted - 13 Sep 2006 :  12:29:31  

Most users of this forum are not Greeks. However, living in Greece I can speak not only for myself, but also for the "general attitude". It is characteristic (it doesn't apply only to me), that I have never visited the museum, not once!, although I visit Acropolis very often. I'm interested in knowing the reasoning behind your question.

Go to Top of Page

kej

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 14 Sep 2006 :  12:38:29